

QUALITY, SAFETY & PATIENT EXPERIENCE COMMITTEE Minutes of the meeting held on Monday 19th September 2016 at 12.00pm in the Boardroom

Mr Andrew Higgins Non-Executive Director (Chair) ☑ Mrs Alison Kelly Director of Nursing & Quality ☑ Mrs Sian Williams Deputy Director of Nursing & Quality ☑ Mr Ian Harvey Medical Director ☑	
Mrs Sian Williams Deputy Director of Nursing & Quality ✓	
Separ, Silvator Silvatoria, and Carrier Silvatoria, an	
Mr Ian Harvey Medical Director ☑	
Sir Duncan Nichol Chairman	
Mr Tony Chambers Chief Executive ☑	
Mrs Rachel Hopwood Non-Executive Director	
Mrs Ros Fallon Non-Executive Director ☑	
Dr Chris Green Director of Pharmacy	
Dr Amer Rehman Divisional Medical Director − D&PS	
Mrs Linda Williams Radiology Manager ☑	
Mr David Semple Divisional Medical Director − Planned Care	
Ms Carmel Healey Head of Nursing − Planned Care	
Ms Julie Fogarty Head of Midwifery − Planned Care	
Dr Martin Sedgwick Divisional Medical Director − Urgent Care	
Mrs Karen Rees Head of Nursing − Urgent Care	
Mrs Alison Swanton Head of Joint Therapies	
Mr John Glover Director of IM&T ☑	
Mrs Frankie Morris Acting Deputy Chief Finance Officer ☑	
Mrs Sue Hodkinson Director of HR & OD	
Mrs Ruth Millward Head of Risk & Patient Safety ☑	
Mr Michael Spry Clinical Improvement & Assurance Manager	

In attendance: Robert Cheetham, Clinical Information Analyst (for agenda item 4)

Richard Nelson, Consultant Anaesthetist (for agenda item 6)

David Cryle, HSDU Manager Mary Crocombe, PA (Minute taker)

1. Apologies <u>Action</u>

Apologies were received from Alison Kelly, Tony Chambers, Martin Sedgwick, Ruth Millward, John Glover, Frankie Morris and Carmel Healey.

 To receive and approve the minutes of the Quality, Safety & Patient Experience Committee held on 15th August 2016

The minutes were agreed as a true and accurate record.

3. Matters Arising

Review of Action Log

Members reviewed the Action Log. Mrs Hopwood asked for some 'housekeeping' to be done on the

M Crocombe

1